GSWGA History

The Georgia Senior Women’s Golf Association, Inc. was organized in 1964 with thirty-four Charter Members. The first elected officers included:

Nancy Sullivan Marshall, President

Margaret Burdeshaw, Vice President

Virginia Culpepper, Secretary

Mrs. Don Jones, Treasurer

Mrs. O. B. “Mommer” Keeler was elected President Emeritus and Mary McCall was named Honorary Junior Member.

Also serving on the original Board of Directors:

Mary Brantley Ethel Hedrick

Adeval Burns Edna Speeg

Vi Givens

Our “purpose” continues today:  To promote, maintain and enhance the game of golf among senior women in the State.  Our greatest member benefit is the "fellowship and fun" we have experienced every year since 1964.